H x W (overall): 33.9 x 69.7 cm (13 3/8 x 27 7/16 in)
Ming or Qing dynasty
Loon Gu Sai, Beijing, to 1911 
From 1911 to 1919
Charles Lang Freer (1854-1919), purchased from Loon Gu Sai, Beijing, in 1911 
Freer Gallery of Art, gift of Charles Lang Freer in 1920 
 See Original Album List, pg. 36, Freer Gallery of Art and Arthur M. Sackler Gallery Archives. According to Ingrid Larsen, "'Don’t Send Ming or Later Pictures': Charles Lang Freer and the First Major Collection of Chinese Painting in an American Museum," Ars Orientalis vol. 40 (2011), Loon Gu Sai was possibly Lunguzhai, a store in the antiques district of Liulichang.
 See note 1.
 The original deed of Charles Lang Freer's gift was signed in 1906. The collection was received in 1920 upon the completion of the Freer Gallery.
Freer Gallery of Art Collection
Palaces and Pavilions: Grand Architecture in Chinese Painting (September 29, 2002 to March 30, 2003)