Union Copper Mining Company Letterpress Copy Book, 1903-1905
Union Copper Mining Company
Giorgianni, Paul J
Giorgianni, Rachel R
Work and Industry, Division of, NMAH, SI
0.15 cu. ft. : 1 box
Copperopolis (once known as Copper Canyon) was founded in 1860, and the Union Copper mine was located there soon after. The Union Copper Company was formed in 1899, and it held these mines until 1909, when all the holdings of the Union Company were transferred to the Calaveras Company. Calaveras Consolidated Mining Company Ltd. operated until 1932.
Weekly reports of accomplishments, some correspondence, supply orders.
Union Copper Mining Company Letterpress Copy Book, 1903-1905, Archives Center, National Museum of American History. Gift of Paul and Rachel Giorgianni