Tinges, Charles Howard and Mildred Lee Carter White 1926-1985
White, Alexander Robinson and Mary Louisa Carter 1890's-1926
White, Henry S. T 1926-1927
Helped landscape property:
Primrose, Frank 1930's-1940's Loudon Nurseries
Iglehart, C. Norman 1930's-1940's helped with garden design and supplied numerous plants
1 folder+ 17 35 mm. slides
Mixed archival materials
The Old House (Baltimore, Maryland)
Persons associated with the property include Charles Howard Tinges and Mildred Lee Carter White Tinges (former owners, 1926-1985); Alexander Robinson White and Mary Louisa Carter White (former owners, 1890's-1926); Henry S. T. White(architect of addition to cabin, 1926-1927); Frank Primrose (landscaper, 1930's-1940's); and C. Norman Iglehart (horticulturist and garden designer, 1930's-1940's).
Stones and bricks in the garden came from the B&O Railroad and the Relay Station Hotel, respectively.
Folder includes Archives of American Gardens Information Sheet, site plan, and photocopied articles. Garden is noted for several features including an English garden bordered with boxwood, rock garden, herb garden, vegatable garden, stone walls, and brick paths.
Garden featured in "History Trails," newsletter of the Baltimore County Historical Society, Spring/Summer, 1995