Tudor House [slide (photographs) ] copiesviews of rear, gate, house and wellhead, lily pond, terraces and overhead view of gardens
Drury, Francis E
Schneider, Charles S.
Vitale, Brinckerhoff & Geiffert
Vitale & Geiffert
6 slides (photographs): b&w ; 35mm
United States of America, Ohio, Cuyahoga County, Cleveland
1913 & 1928
The gardens and walls of "The Oasis" moved to "Tudor House" in c.1924.
Persons associated with this property include: Mr. and Mrs. Francis M. Drury (former owner, 1922), Brothers of the Congregation of the Holy Cross (former owner, 1945), Gilmour Academy (former owner, 1945-present), Charles S. Schneider (architect, 1923-1924), George Brown (stonework, c.1923-1924), and Vitale Brinckerhoff and Geiffert (landscape architects, c.1924).
House and garden has been featured in "American Country Houses of Today," 1913, p.6-8, "Cleveland Topics," Janurary 19, 1924 and "Bystander" September 1, 1928, p. 4, 8-9