United States of America, Indiana, Marion County, Indianapolis
Laurel Hall was completed in 1914 and is the largest estate in Indianapolis. It was named Laurel Hall because of the ivy that grew around the spring house. In 1930, the house was purchased by a Catholic order and became a school. The residence deteriorated through the years until 1970. It was purchased by a developer that built luxury condo sites. The house and grounds are restored and are now called Windridge.
Further sources of information include: Maloney, Michael and Remenschneider, Kenneth J. Indianapolis Landscape Architecture. Washington, DC: Landscape Architecture Foundation.