United States of America, Maryland, Anne Arundel County, Annapolis
The Hammond-Harwood House was built in c.1774 by Wiliam Buckland for the lawyer and planter Matthias Hammond.
Originally the Hammond property extended from Prince George to King George Streets, with a garden back to the house and grounds of William Paca. The house was the property of St. John's College in the 1980s, but is now run by an independent foundation called the Hammond-Harwood House Association. The are four 35mm slides with simular views to MD154001 that are not cataloged.