United States of America, Maryland, Talbot County, Easton
Marengo used to overlook the Miles River with St. Michaels in the distance. The Victorian/Gothic house was built in 1890 and consisted of a two and one- half story with a two story kitchen. In the early twentieth century the house underwent some alterations and the gardens were designed by Thomas Sears, a landscape architect. The gardens and house were maintained until it was demolished in 1979.