United States of America, California, Santa Barbara County, Santa Barbara
The original house was built in 1862-71 and burned in 1921. The ruins were used for a folly created by John J. Mitchell, Sr. All of these slides are from glass negatives lent by Lolita Lanning.
Access to original images by appointment only. Researcher must submit request for appointment in writing. Certain items may be restricted and not available to researchers. Please direct reference inquiries to the Archives of American Gardens: firstname.lastname@example.org