Smithsonian Institution

Search Results

Collections Search Center
1 documents - page 1 of 1

Fantastic, that's you [music]

Cates, George
Douglas, George
Physical description:
1 conductor score and/or parts (Published sheet music), 33 cm
6 copy scores, 32 cm
12 copy scores, 33 cm
Copy scores
Parts (musical)
Piano conductor scores
Published sheet music
United States
20th century
Handwriting and other details have been reported based on the notes of David Berger, Andrew Homzy, Dr. Theodore Hudson, Walter van de Leur, and Dr. Mark Tucker.
Condition: fair.
6 parts and an indefinite number of scores
Fantastic, that's you is contained in one folder consisting of 1 published two page piano conductor score and 3 parts in Ab Major concert, and 12 two page piano conductor scores and 3 parts in F Major concert -- in ink -- in unidentified hands (Whaley, other?).
Piano conductor score in Ab Major indicates parts for trumpets, rhythm, organ. Parts in Ab Major for 1 reed - Rab; bass; guitar. Piano conductor scores in F Major do not indicate instrumentation. Parts in F Major for 2 reeds - clarinet, alto; trumpet. -- from the Duke Ellington Library.
See more items in:
Duke Ellington Collection Music Manuscripts (Series 1), ca. 1930-1981
Data Source:
Archives Center - NMAH

Modify Your Search


Narrow By
  • Archival materials
  • Manuscripts (documents)
  • Music
  • Music parts
  • Scores
  • Sheet music
  • Archival materials
  • Manuscripts (documents)
  • Music
  • Music parts
  • Scores
  • Sheet music
  • Music
  • Cates, George
  • Douglas, George
  • Cates, George
  • Douglas, George
  • United States
Filter results to a specific time period.
  • 1900s
  • 1910s
  • 1920s
  • 1930s
  • 1940s
  • 1950s
  • 1960s
  • 1970s
  • 1980s
  • 1990s
  • Archives Center - NMAH