Camden and Amboy R.R. Rules and Traffic Agreements, 1844-1871
Camden and Amboy Railroad
Library of Congress
0.15 cubic feet
1 item: volume
The Camden and Amboy Railroad, which purchased the John Bull from the Robert C. Stephenson Co., among other locomotives, was chartered in 1830 and leased to the Penn. Railroad in 1871. It ran between Camden and Amboy, N.J. and was a link in the Philadelphia-New York connection.
The volume contains a record of railroad operating rules for its employees and agreements with other railroads; also orders to train crews and other employees (including captains of steamboats on the Delaware and Raritan rivers), signed by railroad officials.
Camden and Amboy R.R. Rules and Traffic Agreements, 1844-1871, Archives Center, National Museum of American History