The Original Banner Presented to Count Pulaski in 1778, (art work)
Appears in exhibition catalog as entry no. NOT NUMBERED
"The original banner presented to Count Pulaski in 1778, by the Moravian sisters of Bethlehem, in Pennsylvania. When Count Pulaski fell at Savannah in 1779, the banner was saved by his first lieutenant and afterwards delivered to Col. Bentalou, of Baltimore, then a captain in Pulaski's legion. It was used in the procession which welcomed lafayette to this city in 1824, and then deposited in Peale's museum. In 1844, Mr. Edmund Peale presented it to the Maryland Historical Dociety." [P. 48.]
Catalogue of the Manuscripts, Maps, Medals, Coins, Statuary, Portraits and Pictures; and an Account of the Library of the Maryland Historical Society, made in 1854, under the Direction of the Library Committee and President, by Lewis Mayer, Assistant Librarian. Baltimore: Printed for the Society by John D. Toy. 1854.