John Joseph Earley : the man who made concrete beautiful / by Frederick William Cron,
Cron, Frederick W. (Frederick William), 1906-
Earley, James Farrington
Earley, John J. (John Joseph)
Place of publication, production, or execution:
123 p. (on partial microfilm reel)
Access Note / Rights:
The Archives of American art does not own the original papers. Use is limited to the microfilm copy.
John Joseph Earley : the man who made concrete beautiful / by Frederick William Cron, . Archives of American Art, Smithsonian Institution.
Microfilm reel 1197 (frames 1-123) available for use at Archives of American Art offices and through interlibrary loan.
Location of Originals:
Xerox returned to the lender, Mr. James Goode, curator of the Smithsonian Castle, Smithsonian Institution, Washington, D.C.
Sculptors James and John Joseph Earley ran a studio in Manassas, Virginia where they executed architectural sculpture for buildings in the Washington, D.C. area, including the Library of Congress, and the Franciscan Monastery. John Joseph Earley was also a pioneer in the use of architectural concrete.
Xeroxed typescript was given to James Goode by Frederick W. Cron.
Archives of American Art, Smithsonian Institution, 750 9th St. NW, Washington, D.C. 20001