Skip to main content Smithsonian Institution

Catalog Data

Penland, Dane A  Search this
Adams, Robert McCormick 1926-2018  Search this
Conable, Jr., Barber B  Search this
Josephy, Alvin M. 1915-  Search this
Joe, Jennie Rose  Search this
Muser, Curt  Search this
Warman, Arturo  Search this
Nielsen, Waldemar A  Search this
Hoxie, Frederick E. 1947-  Search this
Worl, Rosita  Search this
Boyer, Ernest L  Search this
Thomas, David Hurst  Search this
Hill, Norbert S  Search this
Buffalohead, Robert  Search this
Kidd, Julie Johnson  Search this
Smithsonian Institution Building (Washington, D.C.)  Search this
National Museum of the American Indian (U.S.)  Search this
Physical description:
Color: Black and White; Size: 10w x 8h; Type of Image: Group, candid; Medium: Photographic print
Photographic print
Group, candid
Historic Images of the Smithsonian
Featured in the "Torch," March 1990
Members of the board of trustees of the National Museum of the American Indian, seated from left:: Barber B. Conable Jr., Julie Johnson Kidd, Curt Muser, Helen Sheirbeck, Jennie Joe; standing, from left:: Arturo Warman, Janine Pease-Windy Boy, Alvin Josephy, Jr., Waldemar Nielsen, Robert Buffalohead, Fred Hoxie, Rosita Worl, Ernest Boyer, David Hurst Thomas, Norbert Hill, and Smithsonian Secretary Robert McCormick Adams. They are in the Secretary's Parlor, Smithsonian Institution Building.
Contained within:
Smithsonian Institution Archives, Accession 98-015, Box 2, Folder: March 1990
Contact information:
Institutional History Division, Smithsonian Institution Archives, 600 Maryland Avenue, S.W., Washington, D.C. 20024-2520,
Trusts and trustees  Search this
Secretaries  Search this
Sheirbeck, Helen  Search this
Pease-WindyBoy, Janine  Search this
Indians of North America--Museums  Search this
Standard number:
90-1089-5 or 90-1089.05
Restrictions & Rights:
No restrictions
Data Source:
Smithsonian Archives - History Div