Skip to main content Smithsonian Institution

Catalog Data

Montand, Yves 1921-1991  Search this
Physical description:
1 sound cassette : analog
French  Search this
Musical sound recordings
Track information:
101 Soldat Mecontent, Le (The Dissatisfied Soldier)
102 Canuts, Les (The Silkweavers)
103 Temps de Carises, Le (Cherry Blossom Time)
104 Butte Rouge, La (The Red Hill)
105 Girofle Girofla
106 Chant de la Liberation, Le (Le Chant des Partisans)(Song of Liberation)
201 Roi Renaud de Guerre Revient, La (King Renaud)
202 Complainte de Mandarin, Le (The Mandarin's Plaint)
203 J'avions Recu Commandment (I Have Received Orders)
204 Aux Marches du Palais (At the Palace Steps)
205 Roi a Fait Battre Tambour, La (The King Ordered the Drums to Be Played)
206 Chanson du Captaine (Je Me Suis T'engage)(The Captain's Song)
Repository Loc.:
Smithsonian Institution, Center for Folklife and Cultural Heritage, Ralph Rinzler Folklife Archives and Collections, 600 Maryland Ave., S.W., Suite 2001, Washington, D.C. 20024. Call 202-633-7322 for appointment. Fax: 202-633-7019. Email:
World music  Search this
Local number:
Restrictions & Rights:
Restrictions on access. No duplication allowed listening and viewing for research purposes only
See more items in:
Monitor Records business records 228433
Data Source:
Ralph Rinzler Folklife Archives and Collections