Skip to main content Smithsonian Institution

Catalog Data

Cartier, Michel  Search this
Physical description:
1 phonograph record : analog, 33 1/3 rpm ; 12 in
Romanians  Search this
Phonograph records
Program notes (8 p. : ill.) inserted in container.
Recorded in Romania.
Track information:
101. Songs and Tunes: New Year's Carol
102. Songs and Tunes: Bocet
103. Songs and Tunes: Wedding Song
104. Songs and Tunes: Shepherd's Song
105. Songs and Tunes: The Lost and Found Flock
106. Songs and Tunes: Doina from Oas
107. Songs and Tunes: Leaf Doina
108. Songs and Tunes: Doina from Gorj
109. Songs and Tunes: Ballad of Iovan Iorgovan
110. Songs and Tunes: Hey, My Proud One
111. Songs and Tunes: Go My Longing
112. Songs and Tunes: Give Me Your Eyes
201. Jocs and Dances: Slanicul
202. Jocs and Dances: Braul
203. Jocs and Dances: Ungureasca
204. Jocs and Dances: Joc from Oas
205. Jocs and Dances: Ardeleana
206. Jocs and Dances: Arcanul
207. Jocs and Dances: Braul
208. Jocs and Dances: Oltenian Dances
209. Jocs and Dances: Joc from Oas
Publisher number:
FE 4387 Folkways Records
Repository Loc.:
Smithsonian Institution, Center for Folklife and Cultural Heritage, Ralph Rinzler Folklife Archives and Collections, 600 Maryland Ave., S.W., Suite 2001, Washington, D.C. 20024. Call 202-633-7322 for appointment. Fax: 202-633-7019. Email:
Folk songs, Romanian  Search this
Folk dance music  Search this
Local number:
Folkways 4387
Restrictions & Rights:
Restrictions on access
See more items in:
Folkways Records Collection 1948-1986
Data Source:
Ralph Rinzler Folklife Archives and Collections