Skip to main content Smithsonian Institution

Catalog Data

Collection Creator:
New York Artists Equity Association  Search this
2.8 Linear feet (Boxes 1-4)
Archival materials
Scope and Contents:
Presidents' files date from 1927-2007 and include the administrative files of the past presidents of the NYAEA from 1927-2007, including those of Yasuo Kuniyoshi, Louise Nevelson, Harry Waterson, Roy Gussow, Jacob and Gwendolyn Knight Lawrence, Karl Zerbe, Ernst Fiene, Sidney Laufman, Carolyn deLisser, Burt Hasen, and Bert Diener, among others. Files may contain correspondence, biographical information, legislative documents, reports, written articles, election information, and photographs.
Collection Restrictions:
Use of original papers requires an appointment and is limited to the Archives' Washington, D.C. Research Center. Contact Reference Services for more information. Use of audiovisual recordings with no duplicate access copy requires advance notice.
Collection Rights:
The New York Artists Equity Association records are owned by the Archives of American Art, Smithsonian Institution. Literary rights as possessed by the donor have been dedicated to the public for research, study, and scholarship. The collection is subject to all copyright laws.
Collection Citation:
New York Artists Equity Association records, 1920-2012. Archives of American Art, Smithsonian Institution.
AAA.nyarteqa, Series 2
See more items in:
New York Artists Equity Association records
Archival Repository:
Archives of American Art